Wednesday, May 01, 2024
2024-2025 MDMLG Slate of Candidates

 As the MDMLG Nominating Committee Chair of 2023-2024, I am pleased to announce the Slate of Candidates for the 2024-2025 year.

•    President-Elect – Colleen Streeter, Henry Ford Health
•    Treasurer – Jennifer Bowen, University of Detroit-Mercy
•    Membership Services – Carla Brooks, University of Michigan – Dearborn
•    Nominating Committee

o    Bethany Figg, Central Michigan University
o    Brianna Andre – Henry Ford Health
o    Melanie Bednarski, Henry Ford Health – Macomb

You can also view the slate and member bios here. There are no contested positions, so a ballot will not be necessary. The new board will be approved and presented at the Summer Luncheon in June 2024.

We also want to include this relevant information from the bylaws:
Nominations for the Board and the nominating Committee may be made from the membership at large by petitions signed by no fewer than ten (10) personal members providing they are submitted in writing to the chair of the Nominating Committee at least seven (7) days before the election. Petitions must be accompanied by a written statement of acceptance from the candidate and biographical sketch.

Amanda Kelly
Chair, MDMLG Nominating Committee

Posted by Valerie Reid @ 9:05 AM   0 comments


Post a Comment

<< Home